New logo – new look

The Business Committee has decided, for a number of reasons, to change the SWOP logo to something simpler and cleaner. Due to the relative starkness of the new logo I felt it necessary to change the theme of this website at the same time. The theme I originally chose was called, aptly enough, ‘Plane’:

SWOP - Plane theme
blog theme – Plane

At Wednesday’s meeting I received some useful feedback on this theme. The two main points were: the banner is far too large (which is true – the screen is really just made of banner); and the menu bar is almost unnoticeable up at the top of the screen. Following this I’ve been investigating new themes today. I tried out a few before settling on this one. It’s called Sequential:

SWOP - Sequential theme
blog theme – Sequential

I really like this. It’s clean and unfussy, elegant and professional. It echoes the simplicity of the new logo but has a complimentary colour scheme that is understated but gives the site some life. Also, the menu bar has far more prominence on the page… but what do you think?

I’ll be interested to see what you say (and I want to test the polling function) but I do not promise to be bound in any way by the results  😉

2 thoughts on “New logo – new look

Comments are closed.